Home > Snow Thrower > You Need To Know This Before Buying A Toro 1800 Power Curve Electric Snow Blower

You Need To Know This Before Buying A Toro 1800 Power Curve Electric Snow Blower

May 14, 2011

Thinking of purchasing a Toro 1800 Power Curve Electric Snow Blower? If so I have a very important information that you need to know. Before you do anything I strongly suggest that you read this entire article.

Snow Thrower

First a little bit about myself, I live in the Washington, D.C. area where we receive a hefty amount of snowfall all throughout the winter. I have purchased and tried many different types of snow throwers. One stage electric snow throwers, and 2 stage gas snow throwers. Each of these has there purpose and the right times that they need to be used.

You Need To Know This Before Buying A Toro 1800 Power Curve Electric Snow Blower

For the snow in my area I have found that a simple 1 stage electric snow thrower such as the Toro 1800 Power Curve Electric Snow Blower can get the job done.

After trying many different types of snow throwers I have found what I feel to be the most important thing that you must consider before making a purchase.

So what is the most important thing to consider?

Before you make a purchase you need to consider and calculate how much snow your area is going to receive. Make sure that this blower can handle your workload. I have tested it out and it function perfectly at or around 10 inches and under.

What I am saying is that if you just need to clear a path to your front door, your driveway, or your sidewalks a single stage electric thrower such as the Toro 1800 Power Curve Electric Snow Blower will get the job done.

If you live in an area that get over 3 feet of snow on the regular intervals then this is not the snow thrower for you. You are going to need a more power 2 stage gas thrower. I suggest if you live in blizzard country you get this type.

So my advice to you is before you decide to purchase a Toro 1800 Power Curve Electric Snow Blower find out and calculate your workload. Watch the news and check websites to see how much snow you area is estimated to reason this winter season.

Friends Link : Snowblower / Mud Tire Chains 18 x 950 x 8 Snow Joe SJ620 18-Inch 13.5-Amp Electric Snow Thrower

Categories: Snow Thrower Tags: , , ,